How many gadgets?

How many gadgets does it take for a family of five to fly for four hours? Here’s my packing list:

1. Three iPod Shuffles loaded with playlists ranging from The Backyardagins to Taylor Swift to 3 Doors Down

2. One iPod Nano loaded with above playlists along with old Looney Tunes cartoons and Disney Channel sit coms

3. One netbook — it’s so cute, why not? Maybe the plane will have WiFi.

4. One Nintendo DS Lite and multiple games for multiple users

5. Two cell phones, one with mobile internet

iphone6. GPS, I’m pretty sure we won’t actually need this on the plane, but what the heck.

7. Wall charger and cords to attach it to all this stuff

Looking at this list, I’m convinced: I need an iPhone. Is there an app for crayons and coloring book? How about gummy worms and Little Debbie Peanut Butter Bars? Gum?

Photo credit: William Hook(Flickr)

About Melissa W. Sais

I am a freelance writer, copywriter, ghostwriter and blogger. Contact me for your next creative project.
This entry was posted in digital moms, gadgets and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How many gadgets?

  1. Reyes says:

    Yes, everyone should have an iPhone!

  2. Melissa Sais says:

    I’m beginning to believe so. What’s your favorite app?

  3. Amanda says:

    Remember our family vacation/road trips? We were lucky if we got a radio station signal.

  4. Melissa says:

    Those were the days! How did we ever survive? Lots of License Plate Game and Find the ABCs.

  5. Jenn says:

    Okay, well I don’t have an iphone, but only because I don’t like AT&T service, but I do own an ipod touch. I LOVE it! I have several apps I love. There are a few I use every day (like Facebook and yahoo), there are religious apps I use often (like the rosary, stations of the cross, and daily readings), and then there are games, some I’ve gotten addicted to, others I played a few times and then deleted. But there are tons of apps, many free, and many good childrens games (I keep several on my touch to entertain my niece and nephew when they are with me).

  6. Melissa Sais says:

    Good to know, Jenn.

Leave a Reply

