Digital Groceries

27200740_ce01b8ff52_oAs well as being a Digital Mom, I’m also sort of an organization nerd. Not that I’m organized all the time, I just like lists and I like to cross stuff off of them. I especially love my grocery list.

I created an Excel spreadsheet listing all the things I could think of needing in my grocery store. I absolutely hate to have to go back an aisle in the store because I’ve missed something, so ordered the list to coincide with my path through the store. It took a few trips to get it just right, but now, it’s downright perfect.

With everything possible on the list, I go through it each week and take off the items I don’t need. I then add any odd requests, strange recipe requirements or birthday cards to buy. Then I print it out and I’m on my way.

I’ll be the Ultimate Digital Mom when I can send it to my phone, but I’ll need a better phone for that. Hey, did I create an app?

Photo credit: myeyesees (flickr)

About Melissa W. Sais

I am a freelance writer, copywriter, ghostwriter and blogger. Contact me for your next creative project.
This entry was posted in digital moms and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Digital Groceries

  1. Jenn says:

    I love it! Yes, sounds like an app! And I’d get it (since I’d be close enough to whatever grocery store you do)! Chances are most stores have the same type of items in the isles together, but the layout would likely be slightly different…hmmm…how to adjust for that?!

    (sorry Melissa, I’m not a mom, but I love reading your stuff)

  2. Melissa Sais says:

    Jenn: You’re always welcome here! Especially if you like my app ideas.

Leave a Reply

