Digital memory making

DVDFinally got my 2008 photos into movie format. I use Windows Movie Maker to create mini movies of birthdays, sporting events and Christmas. I love the transitions and effects and finding just the right song to go with each kid’s featured photo story. The whole process of making the DVDs just takes so darn long.

I was forced to finish it now because my hard drive is completely full and I need to dump a bunch of photo and video files on to disk. My camera is full too and I’ve got several video tapes to edit and transfer to DVD. Sounds like this area of my life is the same as the rest, spilling over.

How do you keep your digital memories organized and how do you find time to?

Photo credit: Daniel Y. Go (flickr.com)

About Melissa W. Sais

I am a freelance writer, copywriter, ghostwriter and blogger. Contact me for your next creative project.
This entry was posted in digital moms, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Digital memory making

  1. saralancaster says:

    This is a great idea. I need to do this for all of my travels. I just need to put down the pen and find the time.

    Found you through the Blogathon, by the way. Love your site!

  2. Jeanette says:

    I am a huge fan of shutterfly. I love making photobooks on there. Sometimes I do the little flip books, but for bigger occasions, I do the big books. I love them because it makes the pictures so much more sharable. Plus, the backgrounds and captions really make it special.

    Of course, I make those books from the hours of 10-12. When else?

    I would love to try movies. We’ll see!

  3. Melissa Sais says:

    I love Shutterfly too, but for different reasons. I plan to post on it this week. Stay tuned. :]

  4. Jenn says:

    well, I don’t really find much time…but I DON’T like Windows Movie Maker at all! I use muvee, it’s much easier, simpler, it’s easy to start and leave and come back to it.

  5. Pingback: Film frenzy « Digital Mom ~ Raising Kids in a Digital World

Leave a Reply

