Letting the Computer Choose My Clothes

You would think that measuring your body in 29 different places would just be depressing. In some ways it is. But at My Shape there is a payoff for digital moms that makes it worth it.

My Shape is an innovative web site that takes into account my detailed body measurements, clothing preferences and personal style. Then it develops a “personal shop” filled with clothes I will probably like, that will fit, and that will look good on me. The fit is based on my measurements and the site’s knowledge of the clothes. So for some styles the site picks a 6 and others an 8.

The sales on designers like 7 For All Mankind, BCBG Max Azria, Calvin Klein, and most every better department store brand can be HUGE! I have especially loved the dresses I’ve scored on sale at My Shape. I’ve also had good luck with jackets and tops. Jeans took some remeasuring on my part to get the right size (they were coming two sizes too big), but I finally got it right.

Here’s what I’m looking at for my next purchase:

Calvin Klein Jeans Authentic Dark Indigo Skinny Jean

The authentic dark indigo skinny jean by Calvin Klein Jeans. They’re a final sale item, so they can’t be returned. I’ve had good luck with another pair of Calvin Klein Jeans from My Shape, so I’m feeling confident. Also, with the sale price plus a 60 percent off promotion going on, they’re only $11.80. How can I refuse?

How about you? Would you let the computer choose your clothes?

Disclosure: I did not receive any promotional consideration from My Shape to write this.

Image: myshape.com

About Melissa W. Sais

I am a freelance writer, copywriter, ghostwriter and blogger. Contact me for your next creative project.
This entry was posted in digital moms, shopping, websites and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letting the Computer Choose My Clothes

  1. Nana says:

    This site might be a good one for me to look into since I’m either a pear or an apple depending on which magazine article I read. I’ll see if I end up being another fruit or maybe a veggie!

Leave a Reply

